Live Well, Train Well Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://Toofdoc.fastrunningblog.com/ Tue, 13 Nov 2018 15:21:48 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Mon, Nov 12, 2018 http://Toofdoc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-12-2018.html <p>My legs were a little sore in a few spots from my hike on Saturday, but I thought that a run would be a great way to get over that soreness. &nbsp;Had a nice easy run this morning. &nbsp;The weather is changing and it is getting chilly here in the mornings. &nbsp;I&#39;m always just thankful&nbsp;to have the chance to run!</p> Mon, 12 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Nov 10, 2018 http://Toofdoc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-10-2018.html <p>As a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints I occasionally get to work with the youth of the church and do activities with them. &nbsp;Today I got to go on a hike with them to the peak of San Bernardino Mountain. &nbsp;The hike is pretty intense and long for a bunch of 12-15 year old boys, but we felt they were tough enough to do it. &nbsp;We started hiking at 5AM and made it to the peak at around 12:30. &nbsp;It was good to see the boys challange themselves and push through something hard. &nbsp;We got down the mountain at about 4:40 so the total trip was a little over 11 hours. &nbsp;My legs and feet hurt and my back was tired from carrying a pack all day. &nbsp;I had a great time and it was fun to even challange myself with hiking for such a long time.</p> <p>I figure I am going to count this as a run because it was very challanging and was excellent training for the upcoming trail marathon Rhett and I are running in January.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p> Sat, 10 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Nov 09, 2018 http://Toofdoc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-09-2018.html <p>I had an unexpected class this morning so I was only able to get in 5 miles. &nbsp;I was planning on doing a long run but the class messed that up.</p> Fri, 09 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Nov 08, 2018 http://Toofdoc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-08-2018.html <p>Great run this morning. &nbsp;Legs have been feeling good. &nbsp;During lunch I was able to get my swim in and a quick core workout.</p> <p>AP: &nbsp;8:07</p> Thu, 08 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Wed, Nov 07, 2018 http://Toofdoc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-07-2018.html <p>Had a really nice run this morning. &nbsp;Legs felt good. &nbsp;Had to make up the .4 I missed yesterday so made the run a little longer. &nbsp;Got a good swim in during lunch.</p> <p>AP: &nbsp;8:32</p> Wed, 07 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Nov 06, 2018 http://Toofdoc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-06-2018.html <p>My legs felt better this morning. &nbsp;I wanted to get in 6 but cut it short to go study for a test.</p> Tue, 06 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Nov 05, 2018 http://Toofdoc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-05-2018.html <p>My legs were tired this morning so my run was slower than usual. &nbsp;I wanted to go for an afternoon swim but I didn&#39;t get the time to do it.</p> <p>AP: &nbsp;8:51</p> Mon, 05 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Nov 03, 2018 http://Toofdoc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-03-2018.html <p>2.8 miles on the roads going to and coming back from the trails. &nbsp;Did 7.2 miles on the trails. &nbsp;It felt good to get back on the trails and enjoy the peace and quiet. &nbsp;I saw about 6 other runners out on the trails which was good to see. &nbsp;The goal is to do a trail run every week to prepare for my off road marathon with Rhett.</p> Sat, 03 Nov 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Nov 02, 2018 http://Toofdoc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-02-2018.html <p>Usual 5 mile run followed by some core work.</p> Fri, 02 Nov 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Nov 01, 2018 http://Toofdoc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-01-2018.html <p>Did my run eary in the morning before my 7AM class and then went to the gym at lunch and got my swim in and followed it up with about 15 minutes of core work.</p> Thu, 01 Nov 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Oct 31, 2018 http://Toofdoc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-31-2018.html <p>Morning run and afternoon swim and core workout.</p> Wed, 31 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Oct 30, 2018 http://Toofdoc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-30-2018.html <p>I didn&#39;t get much sleep last night so I didn&#39;t get to run this morning. &nbsp;I skipped out of school a little early and came home to get a run in. &nbsp;Did 5 miles around 1PM and the weather was acutally nice. &nbsp;</p> <p>AP: &nbsp;8:27</p> Tue, 30 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Oct 29, 2018 http://Toofdoc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-29-2018.html <p>Started my morning with a run. &nbsp;This morning starts the beginning of my training for a trail marathon. &nbsp;I am really excited to be back to training with&nbsp;a purpose. &nbsp;I have felt kinda lost the last few months with nothing to train for. &nbsp;I am really excited to do this race with my buddy Rhett. &nbsp;After my run I did about 10 minutes of core work.</p> <p>At lunch I went to the pool and did 1,500 yards of swimming. &nbsp;I am loving getting into the pool and get a good full body workout.</p> Mon, 29 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Oct 26, 2018 http://Toofdoc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-26-2018.html <p>Nice run in the morning.</p> Fri, 26 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Oct 25, 2018 http://Toofdoc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-25-2018.html <p>6.5 mile run followed by a little core work and then swimming in the pool. &nbsp;It was a really good afternoon!</p> Thu, 25 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Oct 24, 2018 http://Toofdoc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-24-2018.html <p>Had nice morning run. &nbsp;I really like to do a little workout during the day but some days I don&#39;t have the time&nbsp;to run and swim. &nbsp;Got my run in this morning but I had a class during lunch so I couldn&#39;t swim.</p> Wed, 24 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Oct 23, 2018 http://Toofdoc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-23-2018.html <p>Did a quick run before class and then went to the pool during lunch and got a swim in. &nbsp;I think this will become more my normal routine.</p> Tue, 23 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Oct 22, 2018 http://Toofdoc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-22-2018.html I am going to have to get caught up. I have been really busy and just have not had time to update the blog. I had a good run this morning. I have been running a lot during the day so it was nice to get out in the morning and run. Mon, 22 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Oct 19, 2018 http://Toofdoc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-19-2018.html <p>Stationary bike.</p> Fri, 19 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Oct 18, 2018 http://Toofdoc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-18-2018.html Thu, 18 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Oct 16, 2018 http://Toofdoc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-16-2018.html Tue, 16 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Oct 15, 2018 http://Toofdoc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-15-2018.html Mon, 15 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Oct 12, 2018 http://Toofdoc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-12-2018.html Fri, 12 Oct 2018 06:00:00